May 24, 2019

Town meetings


Residents re-elected Andrew Seavey as selectman Saturday during the annual town meeting.

The approximately 35 people who attended also elected Michael Mower as selectman to fill the seat previously held by Tom Dyson, who resigned, according to Vernal Sinclair, town clerk. Sinclair also was re-elected as town clerk and tax collector, and Dorothy Hutchins was re-elected treasurer.

Residents approved all 33 articles, according to Sinclair.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like