July 13, 2020

Haining captures Big Enduro feature at 95

HERMON – Steve Haining of Newport held off Clifton’s Alvin MacNevin to win the Big Enduro feature on Saturday at Speedway 95’s season finale. David Grant of Hermon finished third, Hudson’s Kip McCullough was fourth, and Cliff McCullough of Lagrange rounded out the top five.


Little Enduro: 1. Richard Burrill (Ellsworth), 2. Darrin Durrell (Newburgh), 3. Duane Seekins (Stockton Springs), 4. John Carter (Orrington), 5. Paul Higgins (Newburgh); Ladies: 1. Lindsey Seekins (Stockton Springs), 2. Billie Allen (Winterport), 3. Kayla Allen (Penobscot), 4. Erin Evans (Waldo), 5. Megan Allen (Winterport); Trucks: Keith Kingsbury (Winterport), 2. Doug Sinclair (Carmel), 3. Peter Drake (Holden), 4. Dana Harlow (Bucksport), 5. John Curtis (Hermon)

Winterport Dragway

Tim Huff of Dover-Foxcroft outran Bangor’s Mike Reynolds to claim the Pro/Super Pro Final on Sunday.


Super Pro Eliminator: 1. Tim Huff (Dover-Foxcroft), 2. Craig Cousins (Hermon), 3. Joe Paluga (Bar Harbor); Pro Eliminator: 1. Mike Reynolds (Bangor), 2. Robin Reynolds (Winterport), 3. James Kalian (Manchester); Bikes/Sleds: 1. Aaron Astle (Bar Harbor), 2. Ben Knowlton (Swanville), 3. Karry Holland (Machias); Pro Street Eliminator: 1. Tim Wilcox (Easton), 2. Scott Davis (Fairfield), 3. Cory Seekins (Swanville); Street Trophy: 1. Bill Dammier (Deer Isle), 2. Scott Davis (Fairfield)

Beech Ridge Motor Speedway

At Scarborough Saturday night, Turner’s Ben Rowe captured the PASS 300 race followed by Parsonsfield’s Trevor Sanborn, Falmouth’s Scott Mulkern, Morrill’s Travis Benjamin, and Turner’s Mike Rowe.

In the 100-lap Outlaw race, Oxford’s Dennis Spencer took the checkered flag followed by Derek Ramstrom of West Boylston, Mass., Newcastle’s Charlie and Chuck Colby, respectively, and Chesterville’s Joe Decker.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like