June 19, 2019

Festival of Lights trophy winners

Outstanding Nonprofit Entry: All Saints Catholic School.

Outstanding Commercial Entry: Bangor Hydro-Electric Co.

Outstanding Performing Entry: Northern Lights Dance Arts.

Outstanding Youth Group: Diane’s World of Twirl.

Outstanding Adult Group: Bangor Harley Owners Group.

Outstanding Band: Pride of Madawaska Marching Band.

Best Overall Entry: The Morgan Hill Dancers.

In addition, Brewer Cub Scout Packs 11 and 4 won the trophy for the parade entry that best exemplified this year’s theme, “Sharing our Gifts.”

Rotary Club President Linda Packard, Bangor Mayor Frank Farrington and Brewer Mayor Joseph Ferris were this year’s panel of judges.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like