August 04, 2020

Pearson gets Big Enduro win

HERMON – Derek Pearson of Glenburn inherited a lead and went on to win the Big Enduro feature at Speedway 95 Wednesday night.

Pearson took over when race leader Mike Lynch of Winterport spun out in front of the grandstand.

Josh Frye of Danforth went on to finish second, followed by Eric Worster of Lee, Ron Allen of Brooksville, and Carl Dow of Atkinson.


Little Enduro (first race): 1. Richard Burrill (Sullivan), 2. Jason Witt (Bangor), 3. Richards Seekins (Frankfort), 4. Joe Mitchell (Old Town), 5. Aaron Bragg (Bangor); Little Enduro (second race): 1. Artie Maguire Jr. (Bucksport), 2. Bob Merchant (Lamoine), 3. Bob Seger Jr. (Bangor), 4. Bob Mushero (West Enfield), 5. Greg Small (Ellsworth); Ladies Little Enduro: 1. Melissa Taylor (Bucksport), 2. Debbie Luce (Carmel), 3. Rebecca Stanley (Ellsworth), 4. Vicki Hollobough (Hermon), 5. Becky Shorey (Alton); Pickup Trucks: 1. Brett Crosby (Hermon), 2. Jim Carr (Clifton), 3. Dana Harlow (Hampden), 4. Tim Richardson Jr. (Hermon), 5. Barry Babcock (Carmel)

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like