May 30, 2020

Hampden names scholarship winners

HAMPDEN — Scholarship and award winners in the Class of 1999 at Hampden Academy are as follows:

Stephen King Scholarships: Amy Bernhardt, John Clisham, Christina Congleton, Rebekah Dickinson, Nathan Drummond, Roger Dunton, Vanessa Grover, and Jessica Swenson.

The Maynard and Clara Eldridge Scholarships for Agricultural, Veterinary, or Environmental Pursuits: Kyle Anderson and Sarah Gladstone.

Student Council Distinguished Service Award: Christina Congleton.

Other awards and scholarships:

Summer Allen, Maine Masonic Scholarship for Hampden Academy;

Kyle Anderson, Tri-22 Teachers’ Association Scholarship;

Jan Arsenault, C. Ford & Marion Dyer Scholarship;

Emily Atwood, Sherwell Littlefield Family and Pamela Mahoney scholarships;

Patrick Bolin, Dr. Ellen Howard Scholarship;

Nicholas Bridges, Larry LaPointe Hampden Academy Booster Club Scholarship;

Danielle Brown, Clyde P. Jones Scholarship;

Abby Carney, Ron & Debbie Wentworth Hampden Academy Booster Club Scholarship;

Caleb Charland, Bangor Art Society Scholarship;

Hans Christensen, Ramon Dodge Engineering Memorial Scholarship;

John Clisham, Winterport House of Pizza Scholarship;

Anthony Clukey, Richard Nickerson Scholarship;

Rachel Clukey, Alice & Willis Tripp Scholarship for a Winterport Student;

Steven Coffman, Dysart Family Scholarship;

Christina Congleton, Bangor Elks Most Valued Student Scholarship;

Heather Corson, Warren Bishop Memorial Scholarship;

Lindsey Dilts, MBNA and Senator George J. Mitchell scholarships;

Annamarie Dopheide, Tri-22 Teachers’ Association and American Legion Scholarships;

Jeffery Dority, Hampden Academy Student Council Scholarship;

Michael Dow, Dysart Family Scholarship;

Brian Doyle, Winterport High School Alumni Scholarship;

Brie Drummond, Rod & Margaret Farnham and MBNA scholarships;

Roger Dunton, Bangor Breakfast Rotary Club Scholarship and Roger & Helen Remington Award for use of the library;

Annie Fitzpatrick, Wellman Paving Company Scholarship;

Diana Francis, Earl C. McGraw Scholarship;

Johann Geisel, Warren Bishop Memorial Scholarship;

Christopher Gray, Roger & Helen Remington Award for use of the library;

Jennifer Hair, MBNA Scholarship;

Wesley Hamel, Toby Hart HA Bronco Art, Whitmore Trust and Knickerbocker scholarships;

Justin Hatch, H.O. Bouchard Trucking Company Scholarship;

Jennifer Hayden, Mayflower Descendant, Tri-22 Teachers’ Association and Maine Masonic scholarships;

Jeremy Hopkins, Tri-22 Teachers’ Association Scholarship;

Melissa Howes, PER Scholarship from the Elks;

Kristina Lavoie, Stephen J. Haggan Memorial Scholarship, Scholarship in memory of Alysha Dumont & Richard Nickerson, and Abbott Scholarship from Supreme Council, A.A. Scottish Rites;

Jennifer Libby, Ruth and Louis Stearns Scholarship;

Matthew Madore, Tri-22 Teachers’ Association Scholarship;

Michael McCarthy, Hampden Historical Society, Hampden Kiwanis in memory of Gordon Woodward, Hampden Kiwanis James Carter and Hampden Academy Student Council scholarships;

Matthew McInnis, Abbie Sherman and Ron & Debbie Wentworth Hampden Academy Booster Club scholarships;

Jessica Meierdirk, Creighton and Ruth Parker and Gale Jean Libby Buckingham Memorial scholarships;

Lee Miller, Ricky Craven Motorsports Scholarship;

Timothy Morin, Edmond Lebrun Scholarship for Husson College;

Bethany Moser, Dr. Ellen Howard and Tri-22 Teachers’ Association scholarships;

Eric Nickerson, Hampden Snowmobile Club and Chad Wayne Young Memorial scholarships;

Jessica O’Donnell, Dr. George Weatherbee Scholarship;

Jessica Paine, Geneva Allen Scholarship;

Craig Parsons, Friends of Hampden Academy Scholarship;

John Patterson, Tri-22 Teachers’ Association Scholarship;

Joshua Philbrook, Carmel High School Alumni Scholarship;

Jenna Pitula, Winterport House of Pizza Scholarship;

Jill Plourde, Friends of Hampden Academy Scholarship;

Lori Robichaud, Philip Jameson Memorial Scholarship;

Elizabeth Sherwood, Husson College Scholarship;

Benjamin Smith, Friends of Hampden Academy Scholarship;

Emily Smith, Kenneth Toothaker Memorial Scholarship;

Jennifer Smith, Newburgh PTF Scholarship;

Lisa Smith, Walter & Orassie Whitney Scholarship;

Ryan Thomas, H.O. Bouchard Trucking Company Scholarship;

Katherine Weeks, H Club Scholarship;

Kelly Wellman, Winterport House of Pizza Scholarship and Alice and Willis Tripp Scholarship for a Winterport Student;

Danielle White, Barco Credit Union and Hampden Academy Class of 1988 scholarships;

Melanie Whitmore, TDS Telecom Scholarship;

Jennifer Wood, Whitmore Trust Scholarship.

The following received Dollars for Scholars Scholarships:

Summer Allen, Eaton-Bellomy;

Kyle Anderson and Ben Smith, Whitcomb Baker Post #4633 Auxiliary;

Nicholas Bridges, Lewsi V. Vafiades;

Hans Christensen, Winterport Boot Shop;

Annie Fitzpatrick, Samuel Wagner Middle School Yearbook Staff;

Diana Francis, Bangor Daily News Charities Inc.;

Vanessa Grover, Park Rest Motel;

Wes Hamel and Craig Parsons, Crawford’s VW Repair;

Jennifer Hayden, Hampden Community;

Kristina Lavoie, in memory of Gordon Woodward and in memory of Alysha Dumont;

Matthew Madore, Youngs Canvas Shop;

Michael McCarthy and Matthew McInnis, Friends of Rob Bjorn and Tim Bennett; Bethany Moser, in memory of Joseph and Mary Guerin;

Joshua Philbrook, Donald and Francis Bowen;

Lori Robichaud, Century 21 Rivertown;

Danielle White, Citizens of SAD 22.

All Dollars for Scholars recipients were also given awards from Citizens of SAD 22.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like