April 06, 2020

8 in Orono seek spots on council, school board

ORONO — Eight residents have stepped forward as candidates for town elections March 10.

Seeking two seats on the Town Council are Devereux Eaton, Nicolas Houtman, Bryan Pearce and Maha Sabawi.

Candidates for the two school committee positions are Arthur James Artesani, Brian Gallagher, Gail Gillet and Carolyn Leick.

Neither Beverly Styrna and John McDonough of the Town Council nor Jeanne Tuell and Teddi-Jan Covell of the school committee chose to seek re-election to their three-year posts.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like