April 20, 2019

Skiers selected for championship

CARRABASSETT VALLEY – Fifteen current and former skiers have been selected to compete in the Eastern Freestyle Championships at Waterville Valley, NH on Feb. 28-March 2. The qualifications for the championship were based on skier’s two best results of the season. Moguls qualifiers were Baylor Harris, Dustin Laferriere, and Derek Luke. Selected for acrobatic were Zach Paquette, Andrew Fritton, Zerin Whyte, Ashley Dunham, Andrew Metcalf and Casey Spottswoode.

Harris, Laferriere, Whyte and Dunham will be competing in the aerial event. Strong results this weekend will qualify skiers for the National Championship being held at Sugarloaf at the end of March.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like