January 21, 2020

Delaware, Haskell win council seats

DEXTER — Marsha Delaware and incumbent Peter Haskell garnered the most votes during municipal elections Tuesday to fill two seats on the Dexter Town Council.

Delaware received 1,211 votes, while Haskell received 1,209 votes. A third candidate, Theodore Dube, received 1,022 votes.

Elected to fill three vacancies on the SAD 46 board of directors were Albert Kimball Jr. with 1,104 votes, incumbent Neil Clukey with 1,066 votes and Gary Sinclair with 866 votes. Other candidates and their votes: Mary Etta Buzzell, 734; Gail Jewett, 849, and Earl Mitchell, 372.

Gregory Brawn and Wayne Clukey, the only candidates for two positions on the Dexter Utility District, were elected. Brawn received 1,659 votes and Clukey received 1,567 votes.

Richard Batchelder and Lorraine Gilbert were elected as Hospital Administrative District 4 directors. Batchelder received 1,525 votes and Gilbert garnered 1,658 votes.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like