MILO — Milo Town Clerk Melinda Sherburne has announced that by Maine state law, all dogs 6 months or older must be licensed by their owner or agent. She said that a current Maine rabies vaccination certificate must be presented at the time of licensing.
Sherburne said a $6.50 fee is charged for either a male or female dog, while the cost of licensing a neutered male or a spayed female is $3. Proof of neutering or spaying is required at the time of licensing.
Sherburne reminded Milo pet owners that registering animals early will prevent their being charged additional costs later in the year.
Animal owners having questions about the licensing are asked to contact Sherburne at 943-2202.