July 09, 2020

Historical group elects officers

ISLESBORO — The annual meeting of the Islesboro Historical Society was held July 25, at which time new officers were elected. They were: Avery Stone, president; Charlotte Mitchell, vice president; Pauline Byrd, recording secretary; Ann Tricario, corresponding secretary; Wilde Mellencamp, treasurer.

Directors elected to three-year terms were: Jean Hayden, Paul Pendleton, Maurine Rothschild and Sharon Ashley. Yeaton Randlett will fill out Jean Chapman’s unexpired term. The nominating committee was Paul Pendleton, Marjorie Welldon and Katherine Golembeske.

Henry Hayden was in charge of the program. David Getchell was guest speaker. He gave an informative presentation of the scenic inter-island trail used by small boats cruising the coast.

“The Exhibit of Joan Losee,” featuring watercolors of island buildings, will be open from noon to 4 p.m. Sundays, Mondays and Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays and from 7 to 9 p.m. on Fridays.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like